It is 11a.m. on day one of 1,460 days of the Trump administration and I haven’t tuned in to watch the inauguration. I promised myself I'd boycott it. I don’t want to give his ego the idea that I care by tuning in, but does it even matter? Today I feel tired of the whole thing already. I'm not feeling like packing it in, but just indifferent to the whole thing.
On the other side of the US; and much earlier this morning; my youngest daughter said she was going to watch the coronation of America’s first god king, Pumpkin Pol Pot. It made me wonder how many other people feel the same way about Trump’s inauguration; that is felt more like a joker was being made king. I love her humor.
Later this evening I will check for the following:
Who was the scapegoat today
How many promises has he made and who was affected by them
How many lies has he said and whether or not it surprises me.
Did he make himself into a victim equal to MLK? (Since it was MLK’s day today)
Which things I need to prepare for battle against in the coming days
The rest of the day will be out doing something else. I don't care what it is... cooking, cleaning or what not... maybe taking a walk or a drive. We'll see.
(Originally published in Reddit on January 20, 2025 by Paula Glessner)
No comments:
Post a Comment